The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Easy-Chattanooga, Tennessee

Luck led us to Easy.

20130611-102159.jpg
We just happened to find it while we were walking around town one night in Chattanooga. What a find it was.

20130611-102258.jpg
We walked in, and it was like walking into a magazine. For this small town food girl, that was a fun experience. The restaurant was so pretty and sophisticated looking, so of course, I fit right in.

Well, sort of.

20130611-102318.jpg
We ate outside on the front patio. We started with the bread basket with tapenade and mustard. It was nice and light. You can’t beat a crunchy bread assortment.

20130611-102334.jpg

I had the duck confit. Fancy. I texted my sister and told her what I was having. She replied, “What’s that?”

Exactly. That’s how cool my dinner was. This was food you only see on TV, and not something you can get at the grocery store. The menu has hardly any decimal points. That, my friends, is Fun.

The duck was on a bed of Brussel sprouts. I never eat Brussel sprouts. It is nothing personal, but I just never think to buy or eat them. These were great.

20130611-102400.jpg

Dessert was a coolie to go. Again, fancy. I know it is fancy because I had to Google the spelling for that and several other things we ate, and I am still not sure that it is right. This dessert was light and delicious and not something you see a lot in rural West Tennessee.

I loved it.

I hope to go back someday. The food and the experience were neat and worth all the distress over spelling.

Easy Bistro & Bar on Urbanspoon

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

