The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Happy Birthday to Me: My Blog is a Year Old-More or Less
June 29, 2012, 4:23 am
Filed under: Random Foodie Thoughts, Random Thoughts | Tags: , ,

Look! The Opinionated Foodie is a year old!

Or, at least it was June 7th.

I wasn’t paying close enough attention. Actually, I thought someone would let me know. I get a lot of updates and stat alerts, and I really figured that I would be alerted to the anniversary of the birth of this blog that I knew was sometime soon. I just wasn’t sure when.

Well, no one told me it had been a year since my first post, and I actually missed my foodie blog’s birthday. Oh, the guilt.

I guess I should have been more alert.

Regardless, the past year plus a few weeks has been quite fun. I am amazed at the food and writing I have come up with. I am also amazed at the typos and bad food pictures. I look back and see a year of our lives in photos of plates and dishes-the good and the bad. What a blessing.

I also like to see the people who have commented and messaged me about what I’ve done here. Although I have never met you, I am so glad that I have gotten to know you here.

So, here is to another year of food, friends, photos, and more food.

And to remembering birthdays as well.

Thanks, everyone…

20120628-231818.jpg

20120628-232002.jpg

20120628-232101.jpg

20120628-232153.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

