The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Super Bowl Recipe #4-Fried Stuff

Mmmm…fried things. Every Super Bowl needs something so bad for you it hurts.

I made these this week. I battered my mushrooms in flour and milk then let them set. Meanwhile, I dredged my almond-stuffed olives and pickles in flour, an egg and water mixture, and then panko. I fried them all in batches for about four minutes each. I salted them when they were done.

The pickles were my favorite. They were crunchy and sour. I liked the olives too. Well, the mushrooms were also my favorite. Like picking a favorite child, I just can’t decide.

Fear not fried food. It was really easy and fast to make these delicious snacks.

Delish.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

woo hoo girl those fried olives look gooood! I can’t have gluten anymore but I found some gluten-free panko and I am so going to adapt this and try it out! I have had fried everything I’m from Texas what can I say…but never have I had fried olives uhhhh yum or something!!!! Have A GREAT Super Bowl!

Comment by Michele Busch

They were good. I hope you try them and like them!

Happy Super Bowl to you too!

Comment by The Opinionated Foodie




Leave a Reply

