The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Super Bowl Recipe #3-Chicken Wings

Chicken wings? So cliche.

But, you can not have a Super Bowl party without them.

At our house, we don’t even wait for the Super Bowl. We have chicken wings about once a week.

I make them five pounds at a time. I thaw them, coat them in flour with salt and pepper, and them let them set in the refrigerator. Then, I fry them in small batches for nine minutes at a time.

Miss Helper eats hers plain. My husband eats his with hot sauce. Mr. Picky will have nothing to do with them. I eat them in any way, most recently coated with a French finishing sauce my sister gave me for Christmas.

Cliche, but so, so good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

