The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


How to Make Good Grades: Homemade Doughnuts
December 22, 2011, 4:22 am
Filed under: Random Foodie Thoughts

image

One of the best things I have eaten in a long time is this doughnut.

We recently had a small party at school, and one of my students wanted to bring doughnuts. Somehow, something happened to sidetrack her plans, and she brought powdered doughnuts in a bag from the store instead.

She explained to me the problem, but I didn’t understand why she was so determined to bring doughnuts from home. 

Then, later in the week, her sweet, sweet grandmother got up early in the morning and made these doughnuts.

Good gosh, they were good.

I got one, and it was one of the best things I have eaten in a while. It was fresh and still warm.

I asked my student how they were made, and she said she thought they were made with canned biscuits.  I hope they are, because that means there is a chance I can make them too.

If that girl didn’t already have an A, I would give her one just for sharing this doughnut.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

