The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Oxtail Stew
December 8, 2011, 12:10 am
Filed under: Food I Make | Tags: , , , , , ,

image

The recipes I used said this dish of Oxtail Stew was a comfort food meal.

The waters around us are rising, and it has been raining for over twenty-four hours. Comfort is called for at times like this.

I don’t think I got it right, though. My husband and I didn’t quite know what to do with the meat, or at least, what we could find of it. We struggled with how to eat it-knive and fork? With our hands? Face first in the plate?

The best part of the whole meal was the buttered noodles with the gravy from the pot that I seasoned with bacon grease. Now that was comforting.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

