The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Christmas-ish Cookies
December 7, 2011, 12:01 am
Filed under: Food I Make, Random Foodie Thoughts | Tags: , , , ,

image

I am not a food decorator. Fancy is not the name of my game.

Cupcakes and the sort are gorgeous when all fixed up. You know, after I buy them from someone else who has talent.

The Helper and I decided to make Christmas cookies tonight. The trees are lit, and the holiday music is blaring. It was worth a shot.

Unfortunately, the best thing I had to pipe our icing with was a modified turkey injector. Add that issue to the fact that I have no decorating skills at all, and I believe we were actually a little successful.

At least the taste good.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

