The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Saturday Lunch for One
November 5, 2011, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Food I Make | Tags: , ,

Lunch today was just for me since no one else was hungry.

I concocted a ham sandwich on a buttered, toasted roll with a tomato from a friend’s garden and sauerkraut to boot.

I ate my weird yet yummy sandwich while watching Bobby Flay make a fancy-schmanzy brunch of TV.

I think my sandwich looks better.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Looks good! What an interesting way too some sauerkraut to your meal! 🙂

Comment by kat

I love sauerkraut! I gotta figure out how to eat it even more often…

Comment by The Opinionated Foodie




Leave a Reply

