The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


The Buttah Experiment-Garlic Butter
July 18, 2011, 1:42 am
Filed under: Food I Make | Tags: , , , , ,

Corn

I love Tastefully Simple’s Italian Garlic Bread Seasoning. It makes wonderful garlic toast. However, I would caution you about eating it if you are friends with vampires or if you are the only person in your group eating it. It is gah-lick-e.

That being said, it was worth a try to have some in compound butter form on corn. Luckily, on the day I tried it on fresh corn, I was alone except for my kids, and no vampires (friends or otherwise) were within sight.

Beware of the Garlic Breath


I liked it a lot. The garlic/spicy flavor of the butter complemented the corn well. I can see using this in dishes with corn off the cob in the future. Yum.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

