The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


On the Road-Destin, Florida

Traveling is one of my favorite things to do. I love to explore and get out of the house. Seeing new sites, meeting new people, experiencing new cultures. All great.

Of course, though, it is all about the food.

Weeks before our most recent trip, my husband mapped out our trek. He booked the condo, explored activities, and made the proper reservations.

I, being the food dork that I am, only worried about the food. I talked to friends about restaurants, consulted the dining sections of travel books, searched the web for other foodie recommendations, and guessed about some restaurants near our destination to try. It is, again, all about the food.

Did I come all this way just to eat? You bet. I’ll be sharing our culinary adventures here.  Stay tuned.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

