The Opinionated Foodie: The Love (or Not) of Food and Everything That Goes with It


Lulu’s-Gulf Shores, Alabama

Unlike most restaurants, actually unlike all other restaurants, I don’t go to Lulu’s for the food.

The first time I went to Lulu’s, my meal was terrible.

The second time I went to Lulu’s, I felt awful and my food was terrible.

This time when I went to Lulu’s, the food was still not the best ever.

Unlike most restaurants, though, that’s actually fine with me.

Lulu’s is just a lot of fun. I had the fried green tomatoes and the fried red snapper sandwich. I didn’t intend to eat so much fried food at once, but nothing else looked good to me.

The fried green tomatoes are much better at home. The sandwich was decent. The sauces were okay.

But, most of us had a great time. The little kids played in the sand and watched the boats. Miss Helper got her first fake tattoo. The band was right behind us, so we got dinner and a show. I got two new t-shirts.

We’ll be back, and hopefully after that the next time we go I will find the dish that we bring me back again.

This time for the food.


Gulf Shores on Dwellable

Lulu's at Homeport Marina on Urbanspoon

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

